How to delete comments or instructions on Sage 300 Purchase Orders
- Highlight the text to delete, then press the Delete key. If a message appears asking you to confirm the deletion, click Yes.
- When finished, click Close to return to the detail entry.
- Tip: You can also delete comments or instructions by changing the entry in theComments/Instructions field to No on the Order tab. If you use this method, your remarks are not deleted, but they are not printed on the purchase order. If you decide to use the remarks later, change the Comments/Instructions field to Yes. Your original remarks will reappear.