How to Delete an Employee in the Sage 300 Payroll Module
How do you delete a payroll employee?
As outlined from the F1 online Help feature, an employee can be deleted when the following conditions are met:
- The employee’s status is terminated.
- The current year-to-date transaction totals for the employee are all zero.
- No transactions have been posted to the employee record in the current year.
- payroll checks can be reversed using Bank Services | Bank Transactions | Reverse Transactions
- The employee does not have outstanding timecards or payroll checks to be processed.
- The employee is not referenced in your Payroll history files. Both the Employees form and the Delete Inactive Records form allow you to delete only those employees who are not referenced in Payroll history.