Zoho Projects & CRM Integration

Sync your projects to Zoho CRM and work on them directly from your CRM dashboard. Whenever you create tasks, update task fields, or add comments to tasks in CRM, these will be reflected in Projects.

Import Project Users from Zoho CRM

Zoho Projects provides an option to import users and accounts from Zoho CRM. From Zoho CRM, you can now import your project and client users to your Projects portal. This feature is not available for Zoho CRM Plus and Zoho One users. This requires Zoho CRM integration

  1. Login to Zoho CRM.
  2. Click  in the upper-right corner.
  3. Click Setup.
  4. Navigate to the EXTENSIONS & APIS section and click APIs.
  5. Click the Zoho Service Communication (ZSC) Key tab.
  6. Login to Zoho Projects and click  in the upper-right corner.
  7. Navigate to Manage Users section and click Portal Users.
  8. Click  in the upper-right corner and choose Import From CRM
  9. Select the email addresses of the clients you wish to import.
  10. Click Import Users Now.
  11. All the CRM users are displayed. Assign a User Role for every user and assign them to one or many projects.
  12. Click Import Users Now to import the users from CRM.

The CRM users are now added as Portal Users in Zoho Projects

Import Client Users from Zoho CRM

Client users can be imported from Zoho CRM. This requires Zoho CRM integration.

  1. Login to Zoho Projects and click  in the upper-right corner.
  2. Navigate to Manage Users section and click Client Users.
  3. Click  in the upper-right corner and choose Import From CRM
  4. Select the email addresses of the clients you wish to import.
  5. Click Import Users Now.

If you have integrated Zoho Projects and Zoho CRM, you can view the CRM details such as CRM Account Information and CRM Potential Information along with the Client Information in Zoho Projects. However, the CRM information can be viewed only by the portal Admin. Learn more about client users. When you convert a deal from CRM to a project, the associated client will be added as a Primary Client. If a primary client already exists in the project, the client will be added but not marked as primary.